Launch of Swiss IGF 2016

The first regular Swiss IGF in 2015 was a full success. Its Program 2015 was much appreciated and based on a Call for Issues in early 2015. From all the inputs received we designed a first program outline with three plenary sessions and two workshops. This bottom-up process – including the community – stood the test and needs to be further developed for our next Swiss IGF in 2016.

Like the European Forum (Website EuroDIG), we would like to invite all participants from 2015 and newly interested people to submit topics they are keen to discuss at our next event. All proposals will be compiled until end of January and serve as a basis for the next program design. The deadline for this call closes on 15 February 2016 (midnight). Your ideas and concerns regarding Internet Governance and policy shaping in Switzerland are welcome!

According to our Milestones for 2016, the compilation of proposals will be published here in February. Simultaneously, the Steering Committee of the Swiss IGF will discuss and design a first program outline for our next event in Bern (presumably middle of May 2016).

Milestones 2016

At its last meeting the Steering Committee has approved the following Milestones for 2016:

  • Call for Issues, December 15 until mid of February 2016
  • Compilation of Proposals, first program outline at planning meeting early February
  • Invitation and distribution of program for Swiss IGF 2016 / mobilization for the event, program round-up etc. (input persons, moderators etc.) by end of February
  • Continued mobilization (particularly Universities, Parliament, Business)
  • Registration from early April
  • Swiss IGF 2016 event in May in Bern with Messages (analog 2015)

For any further questions and infos please feel free to contact the Coordinator send Mail to Wolf Ludig from Swiss igf.

Launch of Swiss IGF 2016

Préparation Swiss-IGF 2016 / Appel à thèmes

En 2015, le premier Swiss IGF a remporté un franc succès. Son programme 2015 a été très apprécié; il se basait sur un appel à thèmes, lancé début 2015. A partir de toutes les propositions reçues, nous avons conçu un programme comprenant trois séances plénières et deux ateliers. Ce processus – qui implique la communauté – a fait ses preuves et sera encore développé pour le prochain Swiss IGF 2016.

Comme pour le Forum européen (site EuroDIG), nous souhaitons inviter tous les participants de 2015, ainsi que toutes les personnes intéressées, à soumettre des thèmes de discussion en vue du Swiss IGF 2016. Les propositions collectées serviront de base à la conception du prochain programme. Le délai pour cet appel est fixé au 15 février 2016 (minuit). Vos idées et préoccupations concernant la gouvernance internet et le processus politique en Suisse sont les bienvenues!

Appel à thèmes

Selon les Etapes pour 2016, les propositions seront publiées en février. Dans le même temps, le comité directeur du Swiss IGF concevra une première version de programme pour notre prochain événement à Berne (probablement en mai 2016).

Milestones 2016

Lors de sa dernière rencontre, le comité directeur a approuvé les Etapes pour 2016 suivantes:

  • Appel à thèmes, décembre 2015 à mi-février 2016
  • Compilation des propositions, première version du programme lors de la séance de planification
  • Invitation et distribution du programme du Swiss IGF 2016 / mobilisation pour l’événement, organisation du programme, etc. (propositions personnes, modérateurs, etc.) d’ici fin février
  • Mobilisation continue (en particulier les universités, le Parlement, les milieux économiques)
  • Inscriptions/Enregistrements à partir de début avril
  • Swiss IGF 2016 en mai à Berne avec messages (comme en 2015)

Pour toute autre question, n’hésitez pas à contacter le coordinateur(E-Mail an Koordinator Wolf Ludwig).