Launch of Swiss IGF 2016

The first regular Swiss IGF in 2015 was a full success. Its Program 2015 was much appreciated and based on a Call for Issues in early 2015. From all the inputs received we designed a first program outline with three plenary sessions and two workshops. This bottom-up process – including the community – stood the test and needs to be further developed for our next Swiss IGF in 2016.

Like the European Forum (Website EuroDIG), we would like to invite all participants from 2015 and newly interested people to submit topics they are keen to discuss at our next event. All proposals will be compiled until end of January and serve as a basis for the next program design. The deadline for this call closes on 15 February 2016 (midnight). Your ideas and concerns regarding Internet Governance and policy shaping in Switzerland are welcome!

According to our Milestones for 2016, the compilation of proposals will be published here in February. Simultaneously, the Steering Committee of the Swiss IGF will discuss and design a first program outline for our next event in Bern (presumably middle of May 2016).

Milestones 2016

At its last meeting the Steering Committee has approved the following Milestones for 2016:

  • Call for Issues, December 15 until mid of February 2016
  • Compilation of Proposals, first program outline at planning meeting early February
  • Invitation and distribution of program for Swiss IGF 2016 / mobilization for the event, program round-up etc. (input persons, moderators etc.) by end of February
  • Continued mobilization (particularly Universities, Parliament, Business)
  • Registration from early April
  • Swiss IGF 2016 event in May in Bern with Messages (analog 2015)

For any further questions and infos please feel free to contact the Coordinator send Mail to Wolf Ludig from Swiss igf.

Vorbereitung Swiss-IGF 2016 / Call for Issues

Wir blicken auf ein gutes Jahr zurück. Das Programm 2015 fand grossen Zuspruch und ging aus einen Call for Issues hervor. Aus den Themeneingaben und Vorschlägen wurden drei Plenen und zwei Workshops entwickelt. Dieser Prozess – unter Beteiligung der Community – hat sich bewährt und soll daher auch für das nächste Swiss-IGF 2016 weiter entwickelt werden.

Wie beim europäischen Forum (EuroDIG) wollen wir ab sofort alle 2015 Beteiligten und neu Interessierten um kurze Themenvorschläge (Call for Issues) bitten, die gesammelt und gelistet werden und als Grundlage für die Themensetzung des Swiss-IGF 2016 dienen. Die Eingabefrist läuft bis Montag, 15. Februar 2016 (Mitternacht). Eure Ideen und Anliegen zu netzpolitischen Debatten in der Schweiz sind daher gefragt!

Gemäss unseren Milestones für 2016 werden die gesammelten Eingaben ab Februar hier veröffentlicht. Die Steuerungsgruppe des Swiss-IGF wird daraus gleichzeitig einen ersten Programmentwurf für unseren nächsten Event in Bern entwickeln (voraussichtlich wieder Mitte Mai 2016).

Milestones 2016

Bei seiner letzten Sitzung hat die Steuerungsgruppe des Swiss-IGF folgende Milestones 2016 beschlossen:

  • Themenvorschläge (Call for Issues) Dezember 15 bis Mitte Februar 2016
  • Compilation of Proposals, erste Themensetzung (Draft Programme) beim Planungstreffen Anfang Februar
  • Einladung und Streuung Programm Swiss-IGF 2016 / Mobilisierung zum Event sowie Programm-Ausgestaltung (Input-Personen, Moderationen etc.) ab Ende Februar
  • Fortlaufende Mobilisierung (insbesondere Unis, Parlament, Wirtschaft)
  • Anmeldungen / Registrierungen ab Anfang April
  • Swiss-IGF 2016 Event im Mai in Bern mit Messages (analog zu 2015)

Für allfällige Fragen und weitere Hinweise steht Ihnen der Koordinator (E-Mail an Koordinator Wolf Ludwig) gerne zur Verfügung.